Jury 2020

2020 Edition

The French Compétition Jury - Features and short films

LIO

Lio

Lio created a public persona for herself with the help of Jacques Duvall, her favorite lyricist, and began her musical career in 1979. She became known to a wider public with the songs “Banana Split” and “Amoureux Solitaires”. In 1983, she got her first role in Chantal Akerman’s “Window Shopping” and then pursued an acting career featuring films by Claude Lelouch, Marion Vernoux and Catherine Breillat.

MAIMOUNA

Maïmouna Doucouré

Maïmouna Doucouré studied biology and started working in the film industry after winning a screenwriting contest. Her second short film, “Maman(s)”, has won over 60 awards, including the César for Best Short Film in 2017. “Cuties”, her first feature-length film which deals with the hypersexualization of young girls won the Best Directing Award at the Sundance Film Festival this year.

DELPHINE

Delphine Gleize

A graduate of La Fémis, Delphine Gleize is a director, screenwriter and actress. After selections in Cannes, she won the César for Best Short Film for “Sale Battars” in 2000. She went on directing “Carnages” and “La Permission de minuit” before her return with “Beau joueur”. She is currently working on the adaptation of Constance Debré’s “Love Me Tender”.

The Contrebande Competition Jury

ALMA

Alma Jodorowsky

After studying acting in France and in the USA, Alma Jodorowsky embarked on a career as an actress, both for cinema (“Blue Is the Warmest Colour”, “The Starry Sky Above Me”, “Selfie”) and television. She also is a model – notably for Karl Lagerfeld and Lancôme – and the singer of the band Burning Peacocks. She’ll soon be starring in Stephan Streker’s “The Enemy”.

JOHAN

Johan Papaconstantino

A self-taught and multidisciplinary artist, Johan Papaconstantino draws inspiration from both music and painting, thus producing a comprehensive work. He released his first solo EP, “Contre-jour”, in 2017. Last year, two of his singles a cover of Christophe’s “Les Mots bleus” and “Lavi” won him widespread praise. 

ALEXIS

Alexis Langlois

After studying at the École Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Paris-Cergy, Alexis Langlois directed “Fanfreluches et idées noires”, a short film featuring performers and clubbers from underground Paris. In 2019, his queer comedy “Terror, Sisters!” won the Short Film Grand Prize at the FIFIB. He is currently working on his first feature film as well as developing a burlesque sitcom.

The International Competition Jury

The film-lover jury is made up of five Bordeaux residents who share the same passion for cinema. May they be students or already working, they’re putting everything on hold to become a FIFIB jury member. At the end of a week-long programme of screenings, they will present the Feature Film Grand Prix of the International Competition during the closing ceremony.

ANAIS JACQUEMONT

Anaïs Jacquemont

> If I were a film: Wolfgang Petersen’s “The NeverEnding Story”

> If I were a character: Truquette in Antonin Peretjatko’s “The Rendez-vous of Déjà-Vu”

> Your dream FIFIB guest: Wim Wenders

henry carré 2

Henry Clemens

> If I were a film: Pierre Étaix’s “Yoyo”

> If I were a character: Jeremy Fox in Fritz Lang’s “Moonfleet”

> Your dream FIFIB guest: Roger Corman

Thibault- carré

Thibault Jauréguiber

> If I were a film: Takashi Koizumi’s “After the rain”

> If I were a character: Denis Lavant, aka « Langue Pendue », in Leos Carax’s “The Night is Young”

> Your dream FIFIB guest:  Ari Aster

CHLOE ARNAUD

Chloé Arnaud

> If I were a film: Xavier Dolan’s “Laurence Anyways”

> If I were a character: Justine from Julia Ducourneau’s “Raw”

> Your dream FIFIB guest: David Cronenberg

hedi -carré 2

Hedi Ghozzi

> If I were a film: Michelangelo Antonioni’s “The Adventure”

> If I were a character: Mcmurphy from Miloš Forman’s “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest”

> Your dream FIFIB guest: Sofia Coppola

Jury 2020

Édition 2020

Le jury de la compétition française - Courts et longs métrages

LIO

Lio

Avec la complicité de Jacques Duvall, son parolier fétiche, Lio s’invente et débute sa carrière musicale en 1979. Elle se fait connaître du grand public avec les chansons « Banana Split » ou encore « Amoureux Solitaires ». En 1983, elle obtient son premier rôle dans le film Golden Eighties de Chantal Akerman et mène ensuite une carrière nourrie des films de Claude Lelouch, Marion Vernoux ou encore Catherine Breillat.

MAIMOUNA

Maïmouna Doucouré

Après des études de biologie, Maïmouna Doucouré se lance dans le cinéma à l’occasion d’un concours de scénario. Sa deuxième réalisation, Maman(s), est saluée par plus de 60 prix, dont le César du meilleur court métrage en 2017. Mignonnes, son premier long métrage, a remporté le Prix de la meilleure réalisation au festival de Sundance cette année.

DELPHINE

Delphine Gleize

Diplômée de La Fémis, Delphine Gleize est réalisatrice, scénariste et actrice. Après des sélections cannoises, elle remporte le César du meilleur court métrage pour Sale Battars en 2000. Elle enchaîne sur Carnages et La permission de minuit avant son retour avec Beau joueur en 2019.Elle travaille actuellement à l’adaptation de Love Me Tender de Constance Debré.

Le jury de la compétition contrebande

ALMA

Alma Jodorowsky

Après des études de théâtre en France et aux États-Unis, Alma Jodorowsky se lance dans une carrière de comédienne, et incarne des rôles au cinéma (La Vie d’AdèleLe Ciel étoilé au-dessus de ma têteSelfie) comme à la télévisionElle est aussi chanteuse du groupe Burning Peacocks. On la verra prochainement dans L’ennemi de Stephan Streker.

JOHAN

Johan Papaconstantino

Artiste autodidacte et pluridisciplinaire, Johan Papaconstantino produit une œuvre globale en puisant l’inspiration dans la musique et la peinture. Son premier EP solo, Contre-jour, est sorti en 2017. L’an dernier, deux de ses singles – une reprise de la chanson « Les Mots bleus » de Christophe et « Lavi » – ont été salués par le public et la critique.

ALEXIS

Alexis Langlois

Après des études à l’École Nationale Supérieure d’Arts de Paris-Cergy, Alexis Langlois réalise Fanfreluches et idées noires, court métrage où figurent performers et clubbers du Paris underground. En 2019, sa comédie queer De la terreur, mes sœurs! remporte le Grand Prix du court métrage au FIFIB. Il écrit actuellement son premier long métrage et développe une sitcom burlesque.

Le jury de la compétition internationale

Le jury cinéphile, ce sont cinq bordelais·es qui partagent la même passion du cinéma. Encore étudiant·e·s ou déjà dans la vie active, ils et elles mettent tout entre parenthèses pour se fondre dans la peau d’un·e jury du FIFIB. À l’issue d’une semaine de projections, ils et elles remettront le Grand Prix du long métrage de la compétition internationale lors de la cérémonie de clôture. 

 

ANAIS JACQUEMONT

Anaïs Jacquemont

> Si j’étais un film : L’histoire sans fin de Wolfgang Petersen

 

> Si j’étais un personnage : Truquette dans La Fille du 14 juillet d’Antonin Peretjatko

 

> Un·e invité·e rêvé·e au FIFIB : Wim Wenders

henry carré 2

Henry Clemens

> Si j’étais un film : Yoyo de Pierre Étaix

 

> Si j’étais un personnage : Jeremy Fox dans Contrebandiers de Moonfleet de Fritz Lang

 

> Un·e invité·e rêvé·e : Roger Corman

 

Thibault- carré

Thibault Jauréguiber

> Si j’étais un film : Ame Agaru dans Après la pluie de Takashi Koizumi

 

> Si j’étais un personnage : Denis Lavant, dit « Langue Pendue », dans Mauvais Sang de Leos Carax

 

> Un·e invité·e rêvé·e : Ari Aster

CHLOE ARNAUD

Chloé Arnaud

> Si j’étais un film : Laurence Anyways de Xavier Dolan

 

> Si j’étais un personnage : Justine dans Grave de Julia Ducourneau

 

> Un·e invité·e rêvé·e : David Cronenberg

hedi -carré 2

Hedi Ghozzi

> Si j’étais un film : L’Avventura de Michelangelo Antonioni

 

> Si j’étais un personnage : Mcmurphy dans Vol au-dessus d’un nid de coucou de Miloš Forman

 

> Un·e invité·e rêvé·e : Sofia Coppola